Is it the South China Sea or the Atlantic Ocean…

…I was wandering, when I took the first plash in the waters by the White Beach which, I was quiet sure, was a part of the South China Sea. Sunday was the very first day in this new year, after that long time of depressions lingering around, when the sun finally returned. Swimming White Beach

Oh man, I never ever experienced the ocean here so cool. It felt for me like 22 or even 21 degrees celcius.  Quiet refreshing though. Usually its 27 degrees or so, in the summer even more than 30 degrees. I mean, its ok with me. I cannot complain as a European I am, can I?

Maybe this is also an effect of Global Warming. I learned, that Global Warming does not necessarily means higher temperatures in Europe or in the Tropics. Far more it means higher temeratures in the polar regions. So the ice will melt and besides of rising sea levels, the temerature of the water will drop.

Well, sounds like balanced…

Leave a Reply

